Mississippi

Individual Income Tax Interest and Penalty Worksheet

			•	*				
Taxpayer Last Name		First Name		Middle Initial		OU MUST ENTE	ER SSN	
Spouse Last Name		Spouse First Name	V	Middle Initial	SSN			
Mailing Address (Number & Street, Including Rural Route)					Spouse SSN			
City		State Zi	Zip			. O 4-		
City			———			Residence County Code See Instructions Form 80-100		
INTEREST OF UNDERPA	YMENT OF ES	STIMATED TAX	K					
If 2012 Mississippi Income Tax	Liability is \$200 c	or less, do not com	nplete this s	section.	Go to Line 13. See	specific line instru	ctions.	
CALCULATION	OF ESTIMATE	PAYMENT						
1. 2012 Mississippi Income 7	Tax Liability (See I	instructions)						
2. Multiply the amount on Lir	ne 1 by 80% and	enter the result.		ľ				
3. 2011 Mississippi Income 7				ľ				
4. Enter the Lesser of Line 2		,		ļ				
5. Enter the amount of your 2	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	•		ļ				
6. Subtract Line 5 from Line	4 and enter the r	result.						
INTEREST CALCULATION		(a) 15th of 4th n year	month of	(b) 15th of 6th month of year	(c) 15th of 9th month of year	(d) 15th of 12th month of year		
7. Enter 25% of Line 6 in Col	lumn (a), (b), (c)	and (d).						
8. Enter TOTAL estimated tax paid as of payment due dates.								
9. Underestimate subject to i Subtract Line 8 from Line 7.		nt, enter zero).						
10. Enter percentage of intere								
Compute interest at the rate of 1% per next payment due date, whichever is ea		e date until paid or						
11. Interest Due Multiply Line	9 by Line 10 and	d enter the result.						
12. Total Underestimate Inte Enter the total of Line 11, Columns (a),								
LATE FILING PENALTY	CALCULATIO	N						
13. Enter Total Income Tax Di				_				
From Page 1, Line 22, Form 80-105 (Re	tesident) or from Page 1,	, Line 22, Form 80-205 (No	on- Resident/Par	rt-Year).				
14. Late Filing Penalty (See Instruint the aggregate from the extended during the exte	uctions) Compute penalty ue date of the return on the	y at the rate of 5% per mor he amount of tax due (Line	onth not to exceed e 13). Minimun	d 25% n \$100 .				
LATE PAYMENT INTERE	ST AND PEN	ALTY CALCUL	ATION					
15. Enter Balance Due From Page 1, Line 36, Form 80-105 (R	Resident) or from Page 1	, Line 35, Form 80-205 (N	lon-Resident/Par	rt-Year).				
16. Late Payment Interest (Se Compute interest at the rate of 1% per	,	due date of the return on t	the amount of ta:	x due (Line	15).			
17. Late Payment Penalty (See in the aggregate from the original due of				exceed 25	5%			
18. Total Late Payment Inter Sum of Lines 16 and 17.	rest and Penalty	y						
19. Total Interest and Penalt Sum of Lines 12, 14 and 18. Enter tota Page 1, Line 36 (Non- Resident / Part	tal here and on Form 80-	erest on Underpa 105, Page 1, Line 37 (Res	ayment of sident) or on For	Estima m 80-205,	ated Tax			

Mississippi

Individual Income Tax Interest and Penalty Worksheet Instructions

Use Form 80-320 if your 2012 Mississippi Income Tax Liability exceeds \$200 to calculate interest on underpayment of estimated tax. This form is also used to calculate late payment interest and penalty, and the late filing penalty for the Resident Individual Income Tax Return (Form 80-105) and the Non-Resident/Part-Year Resident Return (Form 80-205).

Specific Line Instructions

Underestimate

- Line 1 Enter Your 2012 Mississippi Income Tax Liability from Form 80-105, Line 25, Resident Individual Income Tax Return OR from Form 80-205, Line 25, of the Non-Resident / Part Year Income Tax Return. If your 2012 Mississippi Income Tax Liability is \$200 or less, do not complete the remainder of this form; no interest is due on underestimate of tax.
- Line 3 Enter Your 2011 Mississippi Income Tax Liability from Form 80-105, Line 22 Minus Line 25 and Line 26, Resident Individual Income Tax Return OR from Form 80-205, Line 22 Minus Line 25, Non-Resident / Part-Year Individual Income Tax Return.
- Line 4 Enter the lesser of Line 2 or Line 3. If Line 3 is zero and your 2012 Mississippi Income Tax Liability (Line 2) exceeds \$200 and no estimate payments for the 2012 tax year were made, enter the amount from Line 2.

Late Filing Penalty

Line 14 Enter Late Filing Penalty Due. Add penalty of 5% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the extension due date of the return, October 15th, on the amount of tax due in Line 13. The penalty shall not be less than \$100.

Late Payment Interest and Penalty

- Line 16 Enter Late Payment Interest Due. Add interest of 1% per month from the original due date of the return, April 15th, on the amount of tax due from Line 15.
- Line 17 Enter Late Payment Penalty Due. Add penalty of 1/2% per month, not to exceed 25% in the aggregate, from the original due date of the return, April 15th, on the amount of tax due from Line 15.